Phil Long Dan Gable Challenge Points

The Dan Gable Challenge (DGC) series is a points series conducted throughout our regular season, specifically at tournaments called "Dan Gable Challenge" tournaments.  Our regular season tournament format is still in tact with these tournaments, but if your coach enters your wrestler in the "Advanced" skill group at these specific tournaments, then your wrestler will accumulate points based on their finish in their bracket (automatically accrued and tracked).  This year, both the League Championship Region tournaments and the King of the Mountain will also accrue points in the Advanced division only.  The amount of points required to obtain "Dan Gable Challenge" winner is based on performance in the "Advanced" bracket, but also participation at the Dan Gable Challenge tournaments. 

Dan Gable Challenge points are awarded for ages 5-14 years old only (4 & Under is Novice/Intermediate only).  If you need to ask questions on the points, please ask your club coach, but if the points are incorrect you can contact Mark directly at

Advanced Division DGC points - 24 total points for 2015-16 Dan Gable Championship (barring any cancellation due to weather)

2015-16 DGC Weekends are Dec 5th, Dec 12th, Dec 19th, Jan 9th, Jan 23rd, Jan 29th (must be present)

  • 1st place = 6pts
  • 2nd place = 5pts
  • 3rd place = 4pts
  • 4th place = 3pts
  • 5th/6th = 0 pts

2015 - 16 Dan Gable Points

We have compiled a list of all wrestlers and their points thus far.  Each week we will update the spreadsheet.

2014-15 Dan Gable Champions

To see past Dan Gable Champions of the 2014-15 Season, click here.

2013-14 Dan Gable Champions

Photo Gallery of Champions, click here.

2012-13 Dan Gable Champions

To see past Dan Gable Champions of the 2012-13 Season, click here.